The Archbishop's Certificate in Public Worship (ACertPW)


ACertPW has been substantially revised for 2018.

ACertPW is open to all involved in Christian worship as ordained or lay leaders (or as activeparticipators). 

In the hierarchy of Guild qualifications, the ACertPW course stands between the Archbishops’ Award and LGCM. It is not necessary, however, to have taken the Award before entering for ACertPW.

The course has four components, with examinations for Components 3 and 4.

Component 1: Previous Experience
Component 2: Courses and Training 
Component 3: Practical and Written Work (worth 60% of the total marks)
Component 4: Extended Viva (40%)

Download the full syllabus from here