The Archbishops' Certificate in Church Music (ACertCM)


It is open to all involved in Christian worship as singers (choral or soloists), choir directors, organists, players of other types of instruments – and indeed to others with a keen interest in church music. 

In the hierarchy of Guild qualifications, the ACertCM course stands between the Archbishops’ Award and LGCM. It is not necessary, however, to have taken the Award before entering for ACertCM.

The course has four components, with examinations for Components 3 and 4. 

Component 1: Previous Experience 
Component 2: Courses and Training
Component 3: Practical and Written Work (worth 60% of the total marks)
Component 4: Extended Viva (40%)

Download the full syllabus from here