• The Most Revd and Rt Hon the Lord Archbishop of Canterbury
  • His Eminence the Cardinal Archbishop of Westminster


  • Dame Mary Archer MA PhD FRSC CChem HonScD HonFGCM


  • The Rt Revd Dr Richard Fenwick PhD MA MusB FTCL FLCM
  • The Rt Revd Richard Hurford OAM BA MTh ACertCM Hon FGCM ChOSJ
  • The Revd Canon Alan Luff MA ARCM HonFGCM ARSCM
  • Dr Philip Matthias BMus(Hons) FRCO(Chm) ARCM HonFGCM
  • His Hon. Judge Anthony Russell QC ACertCM HonFGCM
  • Frank Sellens ACertCM HonFGCM


Members of Council


  • The Rt Revd Graeme Knowles CVO
    102A Barons Road, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 2LY


  • The Revd Fr Peter Allan CR MA
    The House of the Resurrection, Mirfield, West Yorks. WF14 0BN

General Secretary and Registrar

Treasurer and Membership secretary

  • Robert Andrews MA(Mus), LTCL, ACIB, FCIE, LRPS
    3 Sewards End, Wickford, Essex SS12 9PB
    Tel. 01268 733817

Chairman of the Academic Board and Fellowship Director

Fellowship Secretary

  • Edward Scott LTCL ARCM ACertCM HonFGCM
    5 Brackenley Grove, Embsay, Skipton, North Yorks, BD23 6QW

Representative of Religious Orders and the RC Church

  • Sister Avril Foster OP FGCM ARCM GNSM LRSM LTCL

Academic Board Secretary

  • Roger Wilkes MA MusB HonFGCM

Other Members

  • Carl Jackson MVO
  • Dr Alan Thurlow DMus(Lambeth) BA FRCO(ChM) HonFGCM

Honorary Advisors

  • James Bowman CBE
  • Simon Lole
  • Colin Mawby
  • Professor John Morehen
  • Richard Tanner
  • Rt Rev. Stephen Platten
  • Dr David Hill

Members of the Academic Board

  • Dr Hugh Benham (Chairman)
  • Mrs Jean Bannister
  • Dr Helen Burrows
  • Nicholas King
  • Dr Michael Nicholas
  • Edward Scott
  • Roger Wilkes

Guild Church

  • St Michael's, Cornhill 
    London EC3V 9DS